The Three Funny Productions

Well, they are mostly hasty and not so serious. However, they illustrate how formats and contents are indeed not too related to one another. I will explain how a poetic interface can be formed in the next post. It’s very easy.

A Leather Jacket

A tale of jeans, a word to send,
Is life in what we wear –
A leather jacket, odd to blend,
My walks of Stefanel.

A cloudy day, a breeze to lend,
Refreshed the air so cool:
The trousers green to follow trend,
My steps of Chipie shoes.

But all of these do not compare
To me who doesn’t care;
A tank top light of summer wears
Betrays a heart to share.

Bao Bab

A little corner of the street
Is close to where I live:
A cup of moka nice a treat –
A quite relaxing eve.

Could Bao Bab be my rhythmy lab
And where to dance my rhymes –
The meters stepping up for grabs,
A skitto paid on dimes?

A bagel stuffed with eggs and hams
With sesame a jot,
To fill with butter not a ban,
Ten million joules I got.

But right back home I weighed on scale,
And sixty kilos still;
In disbelief a song I hailed –
For sure I’d need a pill.

Two Waitresses

A waitress beautiful and tall,
Another short and sweet,
I, not too sure of which to call,
Held for their eyes to meet.

The taller girl at me she looked –
I stuttered not a sound;
The priciest items then I booked,
Not counting the amount.

I kept my cool and showed my card,
And, “Nay,” she waived her hand,
“It’s cash or cop, and not too hard,” –
I killed my wallet grand!

A bagel hot with coffee iced
For twenty no bargain,
But for a smile for sure will I
Come back to here again!

About Run Song

Run Song (宋闰) is my pen name for the Moments of Poetry, a collection of poems about the greatest moments of life. If photography captures the greatest moments of life, poetry is the life behind them.
This entry was posted in The Internet Machine. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

