Racism In The Bond Series

Quartz talks about “how American films use black cops for comic relief” today as a perspective to show racism in the U.S. (http://qz.com/194730/how-american-films-use-black-cops-for-comic-relief/). It reminds me of Jackie Chan the Clown in Hollywood, a deep contrast compared to Jet Li who has tried almost everything, including a role similar to that of Tarzan in Unleashed. Unfortunately, a monkey is still smarter than a dog. Style also matters. Forget it. I don’t want to talk about it anymore. Jet Li sucks. By the way, my blog is about an iterator as a range-safe pointer, which can possibly be retrieved through a jetter method instead of a getter method, hence the jet.

A View to a Kill is the only Bond movie in which I have ever seen a black Bond girl. In fact, she is not really a Bond girl. She was used by James Bond and tossed away just like that, almost like trash to be buried in a cave. And she was. Of course, she asked for it so that James Bond could still look good. Well, I haven’t seen all of the Bond movies, as I don’t have time for that. However, if you have ever seen another black Bond girl for comparison, please let me know. Skyfall doesn’t count. As I said, Skyfall is probably the only Bond movie with a touch of tragedy and sadness woven into its plot to make it a bit more interesting compared to other Bond movies. Maybe I am wrong on this one, too. If you have seen a Bond movie without a happy ending, please let me know also. Comparative analysis is always easy and fun.

Again, I don’t care about what happens in movies. I care only about reality.

About Run Song

Run Song (宋闰) is my pen name for the Moments of Poetry, a collection of poems about the greatest moments of life. If photography captures the greatest moments of life, poetry is the life behind them.
This entry was posted in The Internet Machine. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

