Nothing Is Easy In Physics

“So,” Ying laughed, too, “what’s so meant in your poem? Fear of me to be manipulated by an indecent man?”

“You know I am unarmed.” Ran sighed, “The next thing I really want to do is to run home to prepare for a world war tomorrow morning here.”

An aurora appeared as a wall between Ying and Ran, shining and soft. Ying replied, “I don’t have to make it visible to you for it to work, because an energy shield does not have to emit photons. You can touch it, for it does no harm. However, you can’t penetrate it. Now, I can wrap anything I want to contain a threat. I don’t have to hurt anyone. Unfortunately, this won’t work on Christine, who can now manipulate space-time. I need a way to contain her without hurting anyone, even in a crowded environment. I still have a few days left. Unfortunately, for the sake of Qin, I am supposed to practice Chinese poetry now.”

Smiling, Ying asked, “What do you think, because only a good physicist can hurt me?”

“You need a very good radar system to detect incoming threats,” Ran answered, “but if threats arrive at the speed of light, you have no way against them. Unfortunately, you still have to shake hands with people so you can’t have your shield on all the time. It’s not exactly perfect. You have a solution?”

“I thought you’d be more intelligent than that,” Ying smiled again, “but I spent a year on this defense system, so I must be fair to you. Nothing is easy in physics.”

About Run Song

Run Song (宋闰) is my pen name for the Moments of Poetry, a collection of poems about the greatest moments of life. If photography captures the greatest moments of life, poetry is the life behind them.
This entry was posted in The Internet Machine. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

