A New Novel

Someone told me that a novel could easily sell millions, if not billions like Harry Potter, not to mention the possibility of signing a franchise with Hollywood for decades of overflowing revenues. In fact, if my novel could sell billions, I probably wouldn’t be too worried about Hollywood. Actually, Hollywood would probably come and beg me to work with them. In any case, that’s about it. So, I am writing a new novel, a science fiction, at my other blog (https://chineselyricpoetry.wordpress.com/new-novel/). I am aiming at 76,944 words, the length of Harry Potter – The Philosopher’s Stone (http://www.betterstorytelling.net/thebasics/storylength.html), for the highest probability of success. It’s not exactly scientific, but it’s my best shot. We’ll see what happens in a few months. It’s a thousand words a day, each a picture perfect. Persistence pays off.

By the way, I have the story perfectly clear in my mind, but my readers may not necessarily think the same way. If you happen to see some crucial details missing that must be inserted for clarity, please let me know. I will add a few paragraphs here and there to improve the reading experience. I truly appreciate every bit of help you are willing to offer. A million thanks!

About Run Song

Run Song (宋闰) is my pen name for the Moments of Poetry, a collection of poems about the greatest moments of life. If photography captures the greatest moments of life, poetry is the life behind them.
This entry was posted in The Internet Machine. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

